Team Sites
Follow the BCHL

2021/22 Team Award Winners

With the conclusion of the 2021/22 season, the Chilliwack Chiefs are proud to hand out our annual team awards.

Joey Potskin Top Scorer – Cameron Johnson (25 G – 40 A – 65 PTS – 54 GP)
“Everyone knows Cameron has elite offensive ability, but what impressed us most was his willingness to work for pucks and fight through pressure to create offence” – Head Coach and General Manager Brian Maloney

Westend Autobody Crunch of the Year – Chad Muller
“He’s a kid that is always hard to play against any time he’s on the ice. He’s one that definitely checks through guys rather than avoids physical contact.” – Coach Maloney

Ross Beebe Scholastic Player of the Year – AJ Lacroix
The 16-year-old has an A in every class he has taken this year and currently has grades of 98.4% in Chemistry, 95% in English 11, and 100% in Pre-Calculus 11.

John Tunnicliffe Most Improved Player – Dawson Good
“Dawson took a huge step this year in all areas and got his game to a level that we feel will allow him to be a consistent contributor as a freshman at the NCAA level.” – Associate Coach & Assistant GM Brad Rihela

Kel-Mor Fan Favourite – Brett Rylance
“Brett is an electric player with his speed and skill-set. He endeared himself to our fan base over the years with his incredible work ethic and commitment to every shift.” – Coach Maloney

Don Nichols Sr Award winner – Xavier Henry
“Xavier is a class act. He loved connecting with our community right from his first training camp. He is always looking to give back in any way he can. He did a great job leading the way.” – Coach Maloney

Prime Signs Harmony Cup for the Unsung Hero – Dawson Good⁣
“Dawson always found a way to show up in big moments. Whether it be a hard play on the wall or a big play in the offensive zone at the right time, he was always there for us at key times.” – Coach Rihela

Bess & Cliff Brew Most Dedicated – Kienan Draper
“Kienan is a player that we almost had to kick off the ice some days. Incredibly competitive, always working on his craft whether it be on the ice or in the gym.” – Coach Maloney

Makita Canada 3 Stars of the Season
1- Cameron Johnson
2- Brett Rylance
3- Kienan Draper

Sapphire Creative Rookie of the Year – AJ Lacroix
“Although he’s 16 years old he played like he was 19. Another kid that’s very hard to play against physically. The sky is the limit for this young gentleman.”- Coach Maloney

Orland Kurtenbach Top Defenseman Award -Xavier Henry & Lachlan Getz
“Xavier and Lachlan were phenomenal for us all season. Counted on in all areas of the game, shutting down other teams top lines. They brought a lot of consistent stability to our team.” – Coach Rihela

MVP – Kienan Draper
“Kienan did it all for our team this season. He pulled our team into the fight with his willingness in all areas and always seemed to step up with a big play to get us going at the right time.” – Coach Maloney